An update

Well, I’m divorced at last. It became final on the first day of spring, how appropriate! What a relief! It feels like a huge weight has been lifted.

I thought I was going to write a lot on this blog about my iPhone – I’m not. There are so many things it can do that I don’t know where to start. All I will say is that you should buy one – they’re great.

We had a very quiet start to the year with business, but as soon as spring started we started getting calls. This is going to be a very busy year, and busy is good.

We got a call last week from a lady who needed help and she needed it fast. We went in and worked our little miracles and now just about everything in her (huge) house is sold. Heidi did about two weeks worth of work in two days – she’s amazing. Our client is delighted, and so are we.

One of the really nice things about what we do for a living is that we are actually helping people, and helping them when they really need help. With my old courier business back in England I could never see the point, I never understood why anyone really needed a delivery to be made ‘today’. I often thought they could have just stuck a stamp on an envelope and saved themselves a lot of money – I never did tell any of my customers that though…

But with the estate sales business I love what we do and the best part is the fact that we make a difference.

And that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

