I have seen the future…

…and it’s small and cute and has a click-wheel.

Yes – I bought myself an iPod Nano, and I have to say – it is one of the most beautiful bits of technoplastic that I’ve seen in a very long time. And the sound….the sound!!! My goodness – it’s a joy to behold!

This little marvel makes me feel like a kid again. It reminds me of an evening I once spent walking alone along the seafront at Morecambe after having spent the day listening to Hunky Dory and Ziggy Stardust on my brother Phill’s stereo. As I walked and looked at the stars I could almost hear the music. This was long before even the humble Sony Walkman had been thought of. And I did get myself one of those a few years later, but hardly used it – it simply wasn’t very good. But this…this is what I wanted all those years ago – this is actually wonderful.

And I’ve downloaded a load of Phill’s Soundscape files and listened to them on headphones on my new toy – pretty impressive if you ask me.

And now I will go away and enjoy listening to a few tunes…..

One thought on “I have seen the future…

Leave a Reply

